USS Bremerton (SSN 698) List of Commanding Officers

1MC: “Bremerton, Arriving…”

Thomas H. Anderson             (1978-1982)

Douglas S. Wright                  (1982-1985)

Alan R. Beam                          (1985-1988)

John C. McMacken                (1988-1990)

Louis A. Hughes                     (1990-1992)

John M. Crochet                     (1992-1995)

Ronald R. Cox                        (1995-1998)

Robert L. Thomas                 (1998-2000)

Brian K. Nutt                       (2000-2002)

Charles J. Logan                  (2002-2005)

Thomas A. Zwolfer               (2005-2008)

Howard C. Warner III          (2008-2010)

Caleb A. Kerr                         (2010-2013)

Wesley P. Bringham              (2013-2016)

Travis W. Zettel                     (2016-2018)

David I. Kaiser                      (2018-2018)

Christopher C. Lindberg    (2018-2021)



USS Bremerton ends her active service with her final destination being Puget Sound Naval Shipyard in April 2018.



2018 Reunion Poster Artist: Richard Crombie




USS Bremerton, the most senior not yet de-commissioned submarine in the United States Navy, is currently at Puget Sound Naval Shipyard preparing for her date with destiny. Decom ceremony and reunion in Bremerton are tentatively scheduled for Spring of 2021, that puts BadFish on course for a 40 year run.

Cheers – from RMCS(SS) Don Jones, Plankowner, SSN698



Join the Movement. Are you passionate about preserving the USS Bremerton in any way shape or form? Do you wish to be involved before, during and after her decommissioning in whatever works are needed to establish the memory of 698 for the benefit of the public and of naval history? You are invited to a new closed group forum on Facebook “SaveThe698” to be involved in public discussion related to Saving 698. You can see the group site by clicking HERE.

Copyright © 2019-2020



Leave a Reply